Global Engagement

 

Adelphi DACA, International and Immigration Task Force


Adelphi’s DACA, International and Immigration Task Force will ensure that the University continues to monitor the issues related to Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA), immigration status, visa and international student climate. We will provide guidance on identifying opportunities for advocacy, messaging and outreach; serve as a coordinating body for resources and information; and suggest other actions the University might take.

» Share your thoughts with the task force

» Check our meeting schedule and review meeting minutes

Task Force MemberS

Wendy Badala, Co-Chair, Director, Office of International Services
wbadala@adelphi.edu

CarolAnn Daniel, Co-Chair, Professor, Department of Social Work
daniel@adelphi.edu


Raysa Amador, Department Chair, Professor, Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
amador@adelphi.edu

Sara Aponte-Olivieri, Lecturer, Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
saponte-olivieri@adelphi.edu

Susan Briziarelli, Assistant Provost of Global Affairs, Office of the Provost
sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu

John Drew, Assistant Professor, Department of Communications
jdrew@adelphi.edu

Zhimin Huang, Professor and Department Chair, Robert B. Willumstad School of Business
huang@adelphi.edu

Ray Hughes, Associate Director of Administration and Investigations, Office of Public Safety
rhughes@adelphi.edu

Robert Hughes, Executive Director, Public Safety Office & 24-hour Command Center
rfhughes@adelphi.edu

Amrita Madray, Associate Professor, University Libraries
amadray@adelphi.edu

Schanica Pickens, Coordinator of Student Success, School of Social Work
spickens@adelphi.edu

Reverend Michael Sniffen, Protestant Chaplain, Interfaith Center
msniffen@adelphi.edu

Meetings and Minutes

The DACA, International and Immigration Task Force meets weekly in the Nexus Building, room 301. Minutes will be posted after each meeting.

Wednesday, February 8 Minutes
Thursday, February 16 Minutes
Tuesday February 21 Minutes
Wednesday, March 1 Minutes
Friday, March 10  Minutes
Wednesday, March 15 1:00 p.m. Meeting canceled due to snow.
Friday, March 24 Minutes
Friday, March 31 Minutes
Friday, April 7 Minutes
Wednesday, April 12 Minutes
Friday, April 21 Minutes
Wednesday, April 26 1:00 p.m. Meeting canceled.
Friday, May 5 Minutes
Thursday, August 31 Minutes
Thursday, September 7 Minutes
Friday, September 15 Minutes
Thursday, September 28 Minutes
Wednesday, October 18 Minutes
 
 
 
Apply Now
Request Information