Global Engagement

 

Adelphi DACA, International and Immigration Task Force


Adelphi’s DACA, International and Immigration Task Force will ensure that the University continues to monitor the issues related to Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA), immigration status, visa and international student climate. We will provide guidance on identifying opportunities for advocacy, messaging and outreach; serve as a coordinating body for resources and information; and suggest other actions the University might take.

» Share your thoughts with the task force

» Check our meeting schedule and review meeting minutes

Task Force Members

Muhammad Ali, Graduate Assistant, Adelphi International
mali@adelphi.edu

Raysa Amador, Professor and Department Chair, Department of Languages Literatures, and Cultures
amador@adelphi.edu

Usman Anwar, Undergraduate Student
usmananwar@adelphi.edu

Sara Aponte-Olivieri, Lecturer, Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
saponte-olivieri@adelphi.edu

Wendy Badala, Director of International Student Services and Interfaith Center, Office of International Student Services
wbadala@adelphi.edu

Sidney Boquiren, Associate Professor, Department of Music
boquiren@adelphi.edu

John Drew, Assistant Professor, Department of Communications
jdrew@adelphi.edu

Diana Feige, Clinical Associate Professor, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education
feige@adelphi.edu

Perry Greene, Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion, Office of Diversity and Inclusion
greene@adelphi.edu
516.877.4041

Robert Hughes, Executive Director, Public Safety Office & 24-hour Command Center
rfhughes@adelphi.edu

Jeffrey Kessler, Assistant Vice President and Dean of Student Affairs, Division of Student Affairs
kessler@adelphi.edu
516.877.3660

Michael A. O’Loughlin, Professor, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education
oloughli@adelphi.edu

Eugene Palma, Associate Vice President for Public Safety and Campus Transportation, Public Safety Office and 24-hour Command Center
palma@adelphi.edu

Gabriela Saltos, Graduate Student
gabrielasaltos@mail.adelphi.edu

Sikandar Shahzad, Undergraduate Student
sshahzad@adelphi.edu

Ashley Shaner, Assistant Director of International Admissions
ashaner@adelphi.edu

Reverend Michael Sniffen, Protestant Chaplain, Interfaith Center
msniffen@adelphi.edu

Sally Stieglitz, Part-time Faculty, University Libraries
sstieglitz@adelphi.edu

Meetings and Minutes

The DACA, International and Immigration Task Force meets weekly the Nexus Building, room 301. Minutes will be posted after each meeting.

Wednesday, February 8 Minutes
Thursday, February 16 Minutes
Tuesday February 21 Minutes
Wednesday, March 1 Minutes
Friday, March 10  Minutes
Wednesday, March 15 1:00 p.m. Meeting cancelled due to snow.
Friday, March 24 Minutes
Friday, March 31 Minutes
Friday, April 7 Minutes
Wednesday, April 12 Minutes
Friday, April 21 Minutes
Wednesday, April 26 1:00 p.m. Meeting cancelled.
Friday, May 5 Minutes
Thursday, August 31 Minutes
Thursday, September 7 Minutes
Friday, September 15 Minutes
Thursday, September 28 Minutes
Wednesday, October 18 Minutes
 
 
 
Apply Now
Request Information