Adelphi DACA, International and Immigration Task Force


Adelphi’s DACA, International and Immigration Task Force will ensure that the University continues to monitor the issues related to Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA), immigration status, visa and international student climate. We will provide guidance on identifying opportunities for advocacy, messaging and outreach; serve as a coordinating body for resources and information; and suggest other actions the University might take.

» Share your thoughts with the task force

» Check our meeting schedule and review meeting minutes

Task Force Members

Muhammad Ali, graduate assistant
muhammadali1@mail.adelphi.edu

Raysa Amador, professor and department chair, Department of Languages Literatures, and Cultures
amador@adelphi.edu

Wendy Badala, director of international student services and Interfaith Center, Office of International Student Services
wbadala@adelphi.edu

Lester Baltimore, senior associate provost for undergraduate programs and student success, Academic Services And Retention
baltimore@adelphi.edu

John Drew, assistant professor, Department of Communications
jdrew@adelphi.edu

Diana Feige, clinical associate professor, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education
feige@adelphi.edu

Esther Goodcuff, associate vice president, Division of Student Affairs
goodcuff@adelphi.edu
516.877.3861

Perry Greene, vice president of diversity and inclusion, Office of Diversity and Inclusion
greene@adelphi.edu
516.877.4041

Margaret Gray, associate professor, Department of Political Science, interim program director, International Studies Program
gray5@adelphi.edu

Jessica Gutierrez, undergraduate student
jessicagutierrez4@mail.adelphi.edu

Jeffrey Kessler, assistant vice president and dean of student affairs, Division of Student Affairs
kessler@adelphi.edu
516.877.3660

Ayako Nakashita, graduate student
ayakonakashita@mail.adelphi.edu

Michael A. Oloughlin, professor, Ruth S. Ammon School of Education
oloughli@adelphi.edu

Eugene Palma, associate vice president for public safety and campus transportation, Public Safety Office and 24-hour Command Center
palma@adelphi.edu

Reverend Michael Sniffen, protestant chaplain, Interfaith Center
msniffen@adelphi.edu

Sally Stieglitz, part-time faculty, University Libraries
sstieglitz@adelphi.edu

Meetings and Minutes

The DACA, International and Immigration Task Force meets weekly the Nexus Building, room 301. Minutes will be posted after each meeting.

Wednesday, February 8 Minutes
Thursday, February 16 Minutes
Tuesday February 21 Minutes
Wednesday, March 1 Minutes
Friday, March 10  Minutes
Wednesday, March 15 1:00 p.m.
Friday, March 24 1:30 p.m. 
Wednesday, March 29 1:00 p.m.
Friday, April 7 3:00 p.m
Wednesday, April 12 1:00 p.m 
Friday, April 21 2:00 p.m
Wednesday, April 26 1:00 p.m.
Friday, May 5 3:00 p.m
Wednesday, May 10 1:00 p.m.