Global Engagement

 

Confidential Allies for DACA and Undocumented Students

Trained members of our community are here to listen to concerns and provide guidance.

To allay fears and provide students with the resources they need, Adelphi faculty and staff have volunteered to be part of a new team called Confidential Allies. These trained, trustworthy members of our community are here to:

  • To provide support and be an advocate for members of the Adelphi community who seek out such assistance, particularly those students impacted by recent developments such as the Trump administration’s rescission of DACA and expansion of the travel ban.
  • To be a source of information to the general Adelphi community and more specifically to those who seek such information, including available resources that would be helpful/useful in addressing their concerns and needs.

All conversations with our Confidential Allies are anonymous; however, the University is required to report issues that require disclosure due to Title IX, legal or health issues.

List of Trained Confidential Allies

Raysa Amador
e – amador@adelphi.edu

Wendy Badala
e – wbadala@adelphi.edu

John Drew
e – jdrew@adelphi.edu

Maggie Gray
e – gray5@adelphi.edu

Rhonnie Jaus
e – rjaus@adelphi.edu

Reem Khamis-Dakwar
e – khamis-dakwar@adelphi.edu

Marilyn Klainberg
e – klainberg@adelphi.edu

Traci Levy
e – levy@adelphi.edu

Carol Lucas
e – clucas@adelphi.edu

Michael Moore
e – mmoore@adelphi.edu 

Laura Quiros
e – lquiros@adelphi.edu

Arlene Trolman
e – trolman@adelphi.edu

Fayth Vaughn-Shavuo
e – vaughn-shavuo@adelphi.edu

Chotsani West
e – cwest@adelphi.edu

 

 

 
 
 
Apply Now
Request Information